Possibly the only thing better than watching a professional gamer in a tournament is watching him teach his audience how to become a contributing member to the gaming society.

I love Dota 2 but what I love even more is playing warder support for really strong carries (emphasis on the word strong). I feel this exhilarating high whenever ganks are prevented or opponents’ observer wards are taken down. I don’t mind getting the lowest gpm (gold per minute) and xpm (experience per minute), even though it greatly affects my profile statistics.

I found this awesome Youtube video created by Peter Dager (PPD) himself on his Youtube channel. In the 48-minute-long clip, the Evil Geniuses (EG) warder support teaches viewers about:

  1. Warding
  2. Creep Pulling
  3. Creep Stacking
  4. Zoning Offlaners
  5. Spell-casting/Clashing

Using the Dota 2 custom game called Neutral Camp Spawn Boxes, he illustrates a lot of support gameplay basics.

dassdasd.png

Without further ado, here’s the video:

What do you think about the video? Do you think he missed anything? Does it inspire you to try becoming a warder support? Leave your opinion in the comments section below.

