For day 2 of Blogging 101, I was tasked to take charge of my title and tagline. Since I’ve already gotten it down since the beginning, I’ll just give insight on why I named gamarae.com the Grae Area.

Grae is basically Gama+Rae. It’s a moniker that just stuck with me throughout high school and into the real world (lol).

~Why the Grae Area~

Let’s start with the obvious, the Gray Area is that ambiguous area between White and Black. In morality, it’s said to reflect actions that are neither classified as pure good nor pure bad. My friend Google describes the Gray Area as an ill-defined situation or field, not readily conforming to a category or to an existing set of rules.

assdas

When I was young, I had a clear cut image of what was considered “right” and  “wrong” by society’s standards. Stealing, calling other people names, hiding someone else’s pencil and not going to church is bad. As I grew older, I realized that not everything is what it seems.

Cue John Mayer’s Stop this Train:

If you’re looking for a blog that gives you false hope, this is unfortunately the wrong venue for such. I’ve found that hope (for justice or anything abstract) is more poisonous than accepting the reality that life is unfair and, more often than not, people get away with hurting you deeply (and they are often unscathed).

I promise to say things as they are though. That’s one of the assurances I give everyone, even my friends. Straight up facts, no candy-coated bull.

This is the Grae Area: 50 Shades and More.

 

 

 

